Welcome Back!!!


Welcome back,
Your dreams were your ticket out.
Welcome back,
To that same old place that you laughed about.
Well the names have all changed since you hung around,
But those dreams have remained and they’re turned around.
Who’d have thought they’d lead ya (Who’d have thought they’d lead ya)
Here where we need ya (Here where we need ya)
Yeah we tease him a lot cause we’ve got him on the spot, welcome back,
Welcome back, welcome back, welcome back.

 

Now that I have that song in your head…..yup you’ll be singing it the rest of the night now.   I suppose only those that were teenagers in the 70’s will remember that tv show.   Sometimes I wish that life was as easy as it was for us back then…..although at the time we were teenagers that caused a mirad of issues for our parents.   Now we have teenagers and young adult children that we are having to deal with…..what goes around comes around.

 

So the reason for the welcome back.    I was blogging a few months back and life was really getting the best of me…..between my DH, children, parents, the businesses…….there just wasn’t enough time in the day……a bit short on “calgon” moments.   So now I have my life more in order and some major family issues worked out,     put that big”55555555555-0000000000000000″ birthday in check!!!!   I basicily found some direction for my life…..I did some things that needed taking care of that I had been putting off…I decided not to do somethings that I had been wanting to do, now I realize they just weren’t important enough to me to do……some issues I haven’t been able to resolve but now I feel like I can deal with them more effectively.

 

So I’m going to get back to blogging, I need to get back to my weekly list……set out what I need to do each week and adding some time to that list for me, that me time is the hardest to find.

This entry was posted in family, longarm, machine quilting, quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

