Amber Waves of Grain!!!


 

We are entering our harvest season….first up spring wheat.

I love this time of year, watching the fruits of our labor all season turn to this rich golden color.   This is the future bread for the world.     We’ll be very busy for the next couple of months…but that’s ok.

 

A fellow quilter  Judy L  talks about how she makes her own bread with wheat she grinds herself.    I think its great that there are those who appreciate the fine art of baking.    But myself,    I’ll just buy it already baked.    While at her sight check out the survey she is doing about our sewing and quilting habits.

 

I’ve had a very good week this week……got most of my goals done.  Here’s a picture of one of the quilts I did this week.   Just a partial picture as I don’t own this quilt

and I feel guilty about showing my clients quilts, as its not my right.     Usually I’m not a fan of two color quilts, but this very simple pattern, bear paw, with a greek key border is just breathtaking.   And pieced so nicely, makes my job so much easier.   I just love well-pieced quilts.

I won’t get to put my quilt on this weekend, but I have so many tops here to quilt of my own that I wouldn’t know which one to put on.    But tomm I’m going on a fabric run….so I’ll ease my pain by some retail therapy.

 

 

Karen L

This entry was posted in longarm, machine quilting, quilt, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amber Waves of Grain!!!

  1. Terri says:

    Karen,
    I am flattered by your comments………goodness knows that I think I am a whiner! LOL
    BTW I have always wanted to live on a farm, but I know I am no farmer. The stress of depending on the weather would do me in…….Thank you for the beautiful pic of your fields.
    TerriW

Leave a Reply

