What I did today!!!!


There was a quiltathon going on today…..so as the family was off doing there own thing (my 10 year old has more of a social life than I do).     So this am….I did quilt deliveries and wouldn’t you know they were to  a quilt shop……….so what’s a girl to do besides go shopping.

Look what came home with me……..a tote bag full of goodies.    This is the official tote bad of the statewide Minnesota Shop Hop that is going on now.

Here’s whats inside.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And some of these fabrics….This is the pallete for the Block of the Month I’m currently doing.

 

 

Boy do my photography skills need some work……anybody know a good book on taking pictures.

 

So this afternoon (the family still gone)……I sewed the tote bag.    I’m such a sucker for purses and totes…..I think I have one to match each outfit I have…..good thing I don’t have alot of clothes.

This pattern was in the book Out to Lunch by Terry Atkinson.   There is also a bunch of tablerunner in this book so it will get alot of use.

 

Time to go as I hear some half square triangles calling my name.

 

Karen

This entry was posted in family, machine quilting, quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

