It’s been a long week!!!!


My August is always such a zoo.    With a daughter starting 2nd year college (she lives at home but has a job to cover her needs) and a son who starts school on the 2nd of Sept, although football practice starts on Monday.   And we are harvesting wheat………we’ll have about another 10-14 days of run, run, run.   And I quilted a full schedule of quilts.    The one that went on today was this beauty……I don’t do many custom quilts……….but the ones I do get………..WOW!

The owner is letting me do what I want……I love it when they say that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m using a double batt: bottom Quilters Dream 70/30 blend and top layer   Hobbs tuscany silk.    I usually use wool on the top layer……but I’m really liking the effect of the silk…….a more softer look to the trapanto.   Since we are running in high gear….I’ll be working the weekend…..but on something this beautiful, it won’t be difficult.

 

We have our local fair going on this weekend.     I don’t enter…..I donate a prize instead.    One of my clients took Reserve champion (second place overall).     I was really surprized…..it was a very good quilt……..but I thought there were others that were better.

 

Have a good weekend!!!

Karen

This entry was posted in family, longarm, machine quilting, quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s been a long week!!!!

  1. Jan says:

    Very Pretty!!!!!! Enjoy!! Like I have to tell you that 😉

  2. AllenQuilts says:

    Oh I love those quilts! Wish I had something fun like that on my machine…love what you have done so far!

  3. TeresaL says:

    Beautiful quilts and I like the quilting you’ve done.

Leave a Reply

