Happy Thanksgiving


What are you thankful for……….I’m thankful for………the love of a good man and the children God gave us……….a bountiful harvest…………my Dad………..I’m thankful that God decided my Mother needed to be with him, it put an end to her suffering here on earth…………I’m so glad my children are here with me, that will change in the future, but I just love waking up every morning and seeing there smiling faces……….

 

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!

 

later……….

This entry was posted in family, traditions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Thanksgiving

  1. novice101 says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    It is good to have one day in a year designated for the expression of gratefulness. We do not have one here in Malaysia. But I am always in the mood for gratefulness. Hope you don’t mind me joining in. Your president, Abraham Lincoln is so wise!

    The world would be less chaotic, it would be a more peaceful place if each one of us has the awareness in him that there are plenty for which he should be thankful for.

    On the individual basis, gratefulness gives us peace of mind and contentment which in turns reduces our stress level thus keeping us healthy

    To remind myself of my good fortune, I have drawn up a list for my daily expression of giving thanks.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/now-is-as-good-a-time-as-any-for-thankfulness

Leave a Reply

