Stashbusting 2009!!!!


I’ve been thinking about that stashbusting thing that Judy L runs on her blog……I’ve got alot of fabric….but not so much where I feel I can’t buy anything new and not feel guilty.        What I feel guilty about is the UFO’s around here……most of my UFO’s are completed quilt tops waiting for there turn on the machine.    So my motto for 2009 is going to be “UFObusting”………currently I have about 23 tops here to quilt.    I do have some UFO’s in the piecing phase and I’m going to concentrate on completing those.      I do have another project I want to start that I have the yummy fabric for….but I’m not going to allow myself to cut into it.        I also have some kits here that I haven’t cut into….so those will be either completed or taken apart and put into other projects.    Some of the kits go into the catagory of  “WHAT WAS I THINKING”!!!!   So over the next month I’m going to make a list of all my UFO’s and I’m going to assign an order of completion along with an estimated date.       I’ve been working on changing my business plan so it allows me some time to get my personal tops completed and I’m on track with that for the end of this year,  its taken all 2008 to get to this point, but I think the payoff will be worth it…..I look forward to having some hand bindings to do at night.

 

later…………

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stashbusting 2009!!!!

  1. Jan says:

    I did that a few years back and it was so liberating!! Now I have no guilt over the money wrapped up in projects undone. I had another category for the what was I thinking, who would love this and gifted it to them after asking if they wanted it. Some people really wanted it half way done.

Leave a Reply

