I’m going on a retreat.


In two weeks I’m going to join about 70 other women on a quilting retreat where all we will do is eat, sew and eat some more.    It’s being held at a resort called Thumper Pond….a top of the line resort with extras right on sight………no golfing this time of the year………..I may have to treat myself to a pedicure or massage while there……….the food is execllent………..I may never want to come home!!!    So now what do I sew….I think a new project will be in order.    I suppose I could take a really old UFO, left over from a retreat about 12 years ago, some of the same women will be there…..no I think something new will be better.

 

I’ve had a good week on the machine….had some down time (ok I needed a nap a couple of days and had the flu on Monday)    but even so I managed 4 quilts.    I hope to put on one of my own tomm afternoon and work on that  over the weekend.     My DH has a fishing derby on Saturday so he should be gone most of the day.

 

Let’s see………..what to sew……fabric from the stash or something new…….decisions are tough.

 

later……………..

This entry was posted in family, longarm, machine quilting, quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

