Courthouse Steps


p21902111Another top completed and backing pieced and waiting for its turn on my “big boy” toy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Total fabric used from the strip bin……..6 1/8 yards…….Backing fabric used    4 7/8 yards………total for the project      11 yards.

 

What has amazed me most in this stashbusting is the actual amount of fabric used in each quilt.    I’ve never kept track before……..I’ve just bought, cut and sewed.     Its an amazing amount of fabric that’s hidden in the seam allowances.

 

later……………

This entry was posted in fabric bust, quilt, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Courthouse Steps

  1. Sue H says:

    I’ve been reading your blog in Google Reader, so I haven’t seen your new look. I like it! Courthouse Steps looks great, and enjoy your retreat. I’m jealous!

Leave a Reply

