Projects are ready!!!


I’d like to say my bags are packed and ready to go…………but I’m still doing the laundry……..trying to get everything clean for the family so they maybe won’t miss me (or swear at me) for not having things taken care for them.  You have to understand how my DH  thinks………….he thinks there is a good fairy that cooks, cleans and does all the stuff that makes a home function……so anytime I go away for more than a day, I make sure all the laundry is done, the groceries are stocked and anything else I think of to make sure everything goes smoothly.

I do have my projects in line,    I think I’m taking three along,   I have Christmas Wonderland table runner.    I quilted several of these in 2007 and have had the pattern here waiting to get done…………It will be ready by Christmas 2009….I promise.

Project #2….I’ve cut a bunch of 2 1/2 inch strips to do another Strip Twist from Quiltville.     I’ve done a couple of these and they are fun.   I like to fill in with a project like this for when I get a bit tired and can’t sew on the main project.    I can sew strips together no matter how tired I am.

Project #3….Is the quilt I have designed for a future show.    I’ve got most of the half square triangles done and will start assembling the blocks.   I need 9 blocks and with any amount of luck I should have them done by the time retreat is over.

I better go finish packing and double check the list to make sure I don’t forget anything.

Have a good weekend!!!

later……………………

43 Things Tags: ,
This entry was posted in quilt, time management, traditions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

