I’m going to win a sissors!!!!


I have hard time resisting making a quilt if there is a prize that can be won……since I need a new sissors I’m going to let Judy draw my name out of a hat of the completed winners.     I wasn’t going to do this at first, but after my other project came to a halt until I get more fabric, I figured I had time to get this little gem done.

p3080238

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used 30’s fabric I had around here left over from another project.      I was scraping the bottom of the fabric bin.     I had to piece the  middle border cause I didn’t have a piece large enough to do it all out of one fabric.     Instead of using lights and darks……I used prints and solids.      I hope to put it on the machine this week and it will be donated to a little girl that has cancer…..cancer and young children is so sad!!!!!     It was all from my stash.

 

So Judy…….I feel lucky!!!!

 

later………………

This entry was posted in fabric bust, machine quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m going to win a sissors!!!!

  1. Judy says:

    Ummmmmmmm, I really, really want to win the scissors! 😉 I love your quilt and I love the scrappy border. Isn’t this a fun project? I have a stack of fat eighths of cowboy fabric that I am going to use for the next one. I just have to rework the size of the block to make them work.

    No you can’t win them…….I need them……..my pair like that is about 25 years old and a major nick in them so they can’t be sharpen anymore…..See I have to win them. Karen

  2. katie z. says:

    I really like your top! I hope I get mine done by the end of the week too.

  3. Karin says:

    What a lovely quilt. Any girl would love it.

  4. Judy L. says:

    How nice of you to make it for a child with cancer! It turned out so pretty . . love the 30’s but never buy them for myself. Love how you did the pieced border. That’s what stashbusting is all about . . making it work without buying fabric.

  5. Kathy Wagner says:

    I really like your 30’s version of the stash quilt! Hope you win the scissors!

  6. Vivian says:

    Oooh, 30s fabrics one of my favorites! Great quilt and Judy’s project sure was fun.

    Thanks for your comments about mine. I did enjoy the chance to go “out of the box” creatively even if I was forced to by the fabric!

Leave a Reply

