There both over


Friday the 13th………today was the second one so far this year……I didn’t take any chances and didn’t do anything that might accidently cause injury………….so I did no cooking, cleaning……….left that rotory cutter in the drawer…….I just didn’t want to temp fate that something might happen.

 

Actually,    I was just using Friday the 13th as an excuse not to do anything today………some days are just lay around and not do a thing.       I’m no stranger to bad luck…….I do walk around with a little rain cloud over my head………   I shouldn’t call it “bad” luck………more like “un luck”………bad things don’t happen to me (ok I’m not going to count last weekend when I tried sewing through my finger, it wasn’t bad, bled a bunch, but actually minor,  it didn’t even hurt, but then I have no feeling left in that finger from the cutting accidents I’ve had, but it healing nicely)………..not bad things……….just unlucky things.

 

Some of my “un-luck” things are

1)      I’ve had a few flat tires in my life………which isn’t a bad thing….but they have always been on vehicles that belonged to other people when I’ve been driving them……….I’ve never had a flat on my vehicle.

 

2)   I was at a charity event………I went with a group and we all came at the same time…….we went thru the raffle line buying tickets at the same time…………….we sat at the same table.   It comes time for the drawings………the person on the left of me won, which was the ticket bought before mine……and the person on the right of me won, which was the ticket bought after mine……….see…………..”un-luck”………but no I don’t feel bad about not winning…….I had donated the door prizes.

 

3)    Do you know it always rains the day after you scrub my floors………..and I’ve had to miss out on some events cause it blizzarded or something……..just “unluck”

At least today I had no “unluck” things happen to be so I consider it a good day.

 

 

later………..

This entry was posted in family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There both over

  1. Lori says:

    Loved looking back thru your blog. Boy toys! And blizzards. Yup, we have them here in SD too, where in MN are you? Way up north with all those trees?? I do get as far as Mankato as I have a daughter who lives there.

Leave a Reply

