I’ll try anything once


I play with fabric…………….alot of fabric.    With all the rage about selvages……….I first thought why would I want to play with these………but then I’ve paid for them so I might as well use them.    So for the last few months I’ve been saving the selvages.      What has peaked my interest was this websight  the Selvage Blog.    Now I’m not going to make a dress or even cover a chair…..but a purse………..maybe.

 

P3310284 So with the snowstorm we are having today I figured it was time to try this.    I just used a tote style pattern that I made up as I went with the size of tote I like most.     My DH thought it looked cool………he usually doesn’t say very much about my sewing adventures so any kind of positive feedback is really a good thing.

 

Will I ever make another………..maybe…….maybe not.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last report I heard………….we have about 20 inches of snow………..why couldn’t this be January when we could really enjoy the fun and beauty of snow………..the snowmobiles are now stashed in the back of the machine shed for the summer.  Just how deep is the snow…………belly deep on a long legged dog………

 

P3310285

 

DH’s pickup looks very unhappy all piled with snow………I tried last night to talk him into putting it in the garage……….but of course, what do I know……..so outside it sat and now it will take about an hour to clean it off just so he can drive it.   The boys are out playing in the yard now trying to clear a path so if we need to we could leave………I think I’ll just stay here where its nice and toasty warm……….and dry.

 

 

 

 

later………………

 

43 Things Tags: ,
This entry was posted in fabric bust, selvages, snow. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ll try anything once

  1. Shelley C says:

    Love that tote! There is quite a craze with salvages lately…so far I have resisted, but, man, they are so cool!!!!
    I feel your pain about the snow…we had 12 inches yesterday (northern Maine.) At least we didn’t have spring yet, like some places and go back to winter…here….it’s still winter (sigh). Won’t see green till mid May normally.

    Shelly, I tried to resist but when I seen all the selvages I was just tossing, about a year ago I decided to say them and this tote is a result of that saving. Now I’m going thru all my yardage, sorting and folding and cutting off the selvages, so now I must really going over the deep edge. Karen

Leave a Reply

