OUT LIKE A LION!!!!!!


p3300283

 

March came in like a lion……………and its leaving like a lion!!!!!     And no this is not the same picture taken several weeks ago……I have really had it with our March weather………….we have had tempuratures ranging from -8 to 62!!!   This is the 3rd blizzard,   we had 2.5 inches of rain two weeks ago…..we survived a flood………..I truly sick of this weather……………it better straighten out soon.

 

Flood Watch!!

We survived the flood in our area…………water is still high…..but not at the problem levels.

If you have been listening to the National news…………Fargo, ND/Moorhead, MN……which is 50 miles North of me has major issues with flood water.    Most of my quilting business comes from that area……..several of my clients live along the river and had to sandbag there homes, most were successful in saving there homes…………one of my clients wasn’t so lucky and now she has a long road ahead of her to restore her home.     I sent her an email and offered to come help with some of the cleanup…….I lost my home the last time this same river flooded  in 1997,  its a very helpless feeling you have.

 

later…………………………

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OUT LIKE A LION!!!!!!

  1. Terri says:

    I’m so glad to hear you are OK, but feel bad for your customer who lost her home. My sis lives in Fargo so I’m glued to the weather channel to get the latest info. You guys out there have really had the weather this year…I feel for ya!

Leave a Reply

