stripNstash club!!!!


My local quilt shop started a variation of the strip club that has been popular at her shop.     She has been a shop owner for close to 30 years….so she has pretty much seen it all done it all.     Something she has been hearing alot of lately is people not wanting to buy new cause they  had such a stash at home that was being unused.    So for the club that started in Jan of this year………she had them use there stash in a project, along with a purchased jelly roll.    Most of the women were a bit worried about how they could use there ugly stash to make a quilt.

Here’s the fruits of there labor.     There is one new jelly roll purchased (the fee for taking the class).   This gal bought background fabric….she was really scared that her stash was not going to work………….but she went along anyway.   I couldn’t lay the whole quilt out as I have a problem (see below) so I’m just taking a picture of part of it.

   weeks.

 

What did I do to myself!!!

Bumble Bees…….I hate them…… and of course since its warm here today they were out in full force.   So I’m walking across the yard and out pops a bubble bee about 6 inches from my face……so needless to say I backup up as fast as I could, lost my balance and fell…..right on my left side.       No broken ribs……just bruised and very very sore…..So I’ll be laid up for a couple of weeks………as long as I keep my upper arm tucked into my body, it doesn’t hurt to bad.    I’m sure tomorrow I won’t be able to get out of bed…..we’ll see what happens.

later……………..Mrs. Needle

43 Things Tags: ,,
This entry was posted in farbic bust, stripNstash. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to stripNstash club!!!!

  1. Sue H says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry! These accidents happen so quick, and there are no do-overs. Wish I could bring you a casserole! Get better soon.

    Thanks Sue…….the casserole sounds yummy……for the next few days the family is going to be taking care of me……for once, Mom will be waited on!!!! I’m going to enjoy this.

    Karen

  2. Jan says:

    Ouch!! Take care of yourself!!!

    Thanks Jan……I’m trying to take it easy for a couple of weeks…..I have never had two weeks where I have done nothing so this will be a new experience for me. Karen

Leave a Reply

