Attention, Attention!! I used stash!!!


Yesterday was a holiday……..my self employed DH worked all day……the children went to the lake to spend time with Grandma……………I had the whole house to myself……so I sewed……not alot of sewing, as I did have to help DH for while, and it took awhile to get the children packed and ready to go.    I had a quilt that needed borders, orginally I wasn’t going to put a border on it, but now since its going for a wedding present, I put a border around the outside.

 

Any way

Stash used this week :                                        2.25 yards

Stash used YTD:                                                  71.5 yards

 

Purchased this week:                                       NONE

YTD purchased:                                                 59.5 yards

 

Net used YTD:                                              12.0 yards      

This isn’t exactly where I wanted to be for the first half of the year, but sometimes events in your life don’t always allow you to do what you want……Next year it will be better!!!!

 

later……….

This entry was posted in fabric bust and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Attention, Attention!! I used stash!!!

  1. Sue H says:

    I too find it’s been good just to be more aware of what’s going out and what’s coming back in! Congrats on at least being in the negative numbers in your fabric use!!!

  2. Brenda says:

    I am just having fun with keeping track of my stuff. Without this ‘stash report’ I wouldn’t have a clue how much I have or how much I’ve used. My reports say basically no use, but alot of my projects are long term and I’m not going to report that fabric until it’s at the top stage!!
    I am glad you found time to sew!! that is always nice! to a great week!!

  3. Stephanie D says:

    Ahhhh, sewing time! Stressbuster!

Leave a Reply

