The 3 B’s


There are things in life I try avoid!!!   Some things I really like…….cooking, cleaning, laundry……I like doing these simple tasks……..for one thing, most of those tasks don’t require you to think…the toughest decision I have to make when doing those tasks is “do I dust or vacuum first”.      Which leads to to why I like doing these ordinary things that most women despise…………I DON’T HAVE TO MAKE ANY DECISIONS when I’m doing them.      I am the worlds worst decision maker.     Over the course of my life I have talked myself out of so many things…..I am also missed alot of opportunities because I couldn’t make a decision.    So what was today’s decision I missed…….I couldn’t decide which one of my quilts I wanted to enter in the show coming up next month……today was the last day to enter……..but I just couldn’t make up my mind.       I didn’t want to enter both (I could have) but it was a toss up and I couldn’t decide…..I guess that makes my very pathetic.

 

I’m not sure when this decision thing started………when I was younger, Mom made all the decisions which I was fine with but when I left home and I had to make them I just put them off….did I miss out on anything…..maybe but that’s water under the bridge.        We did miss an opportunity this week…….I need a new vehicle…..there was a two year old vehicle like we wanted (I don’t buy new cause I don’t put many miles on and its just money wasted buying new)….anyway I took my time trying to decide if that was what I wanted to do…..and they sold it to someone else, who no doubt, can make decisions.    So we’ll wait on the vehicle until another one comes along.  That’s all I have to say about that.

 

I got some good news today……….I won a Tshirt…….Terri was having a contest to name a quilt design and I won……..I usually don’t enter contests cause usually someone comes up with a better idea or picks the name that I would have chosen before me………and it all goes back to that decision thing……if I could make up my mind faster, I’d probably win more often.    But a girl has to get lucky once in a while and today was my lucky day.    So Thank you Terri,   I know I’ll enjoy the shirt.

 

We’re cleaning out the old house!!

 

My Mother passed away several years ago….my Dad and brother continued out on the farm without Mom……and they didn’t do things the way Mom did……she always kept the house neat and clean……….and the boys just didn’t pay as much attention to the house as they should have.    But most of the problem is,  the house is old, really old and falling apart and its not worth fixing up.     So we moved the boys off the farm into town…it was the best, Dad is 81 and my brother has some challenges.     So now its time to go thru the house and get rid of all the good junk……some of the stuff is really junk, it should have been pitched to the garbage, but my parents being the pack rats that they are, could not throw stuff away.    My sisters and I have been trying to decide what to do with all this stuff.     Today we found some very interesting treasurers………worth absolutely nothing in the $$$ department, but in the emotional, sentimental department………Some of this stuff I seen for the first time today………where was this stuff when we were growing up……I would have liked to have seen this stuff years ago…….but it was just put into a closet and forgotten about……..pictures, newpaper clippings……its just tough to deal with.

 

 

I need to go shopping!!!

 

Let me say this first…………..I HATE SHOPPING…refer to that decision thing I talked about earlier.    I need some new clothes…everyday clothes……..in the last two weeks I ripped three pair of pants that have just plain worn out.   Its getting to the point that I’m wearing my dress (church) clothes around the house cause the everyday stuff is just worn out…….although that isn’t a bad thing wearing skirts and tops for everyday…..it was finally hot here…90’s hot and nothing is cooler than a skirt.     I tried going shopping about a month ago with my DD to a mall about 50 miles away from here, but I couldn’t find anything I liked………I don’t do the 3 B’s……..and all the clothes styles utilize the 3 B’s…….don’t those designers know that some of us like to dress our age (50’s) and not show our B’s off…….so I came home with nothing on my shopping trip…….I’ve been trying to do web shopping but I’m still not finding what I would like…..hopefully this fall the designers will come out with some regular clothes again.

 

So what are the 3 B’s…….that refers to the 3 body parts I refuse to show……boobs, belly and butt.

 

 

later………

43 Things Tags: ,
This entry was posted in family, traditions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 3 B’s

  1. Jan says:

    I understand completely!! Can you believe I have actually turned down some things over the last couple of years because I was just too tired to go shopping for the right clothes?! I have been making myself shop for the last week so I don’t miss out on any more life living… and it’s been painful in those dressing rooms!! LOL Good luck!! I’m so glad you are finding more treasures in that old house!! And I’m glad you appreciate them!!

    • goldenneedle says:

      Jan…………at least you have made it to the dressing room…….I can’t find anything I even want to try on!!!! If I ever made it to the dressing room it would be verrrrrry painful!! Yup, so many neat neat treasures in that old house. Karen

Leave a Reply

