Using the Stash….


Well since your here, I might as well tell you about the stash.       I have these totes.

P2180206

These totes hold 1.75 inch strips of leftover fabric………I have been trying to use the fabric in these totes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

P2180205  I made these blocks last winter and all year I have been moving them around my sewing space.    So on Labor Day (remember thats the day your boss pays you not to work….do you think this holiday should be renamed?????)    but anyway I sewed this pile of blocks together and have ended up with this top…..

 

 

 

 

 

P9110028 I’m going to call it done for stashbust purposes.     I might add borders to it later when it finally has a home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also made an apron this week,  I’m such a slop when I cook, so maybe an apron will keep my clothes cleaner.

 

So for the report this week.

 

Stash Used…………………………………….7.75 yards

Total used to date……………………..       79.0 yards  (I use may more that I thought

 

Purchases this week……………………..  3 yards

Net purchased to date                                         65 yards

 

Net used to date  …………………………..14 yards!!!!!

 

later……..Mrs. Fabric buster

43 Things Tags:
This entry was posted in fabric bust. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Using the Stash….

  1. Jan says:

    That turned out really pretty!!!!!!!!

    • goldenneedle says:

      Jan, Condsidering its just leftovers from other projects is amazing how nice they turn out…..I guess the scrap addage of more is better does hold true. Karen

  2. Brenda says:

    I like your log cabin. Very nice. I need to sew more with the strips and pieces I pre-cut – and if this is like something I could get out of my pieces, well, i should think about it more!! Very nice!!

    • goldenneedle says:

      Thank you Brenda……..sometimes you just have to make yourself use those strips, usually I sew with them when I don’t want to have to think about what I’m doing, everything cut and you just sew. Karen

  3. Lori in SD says:

    Leftovers are amazing. Not always much fun to eat, but sewing with them–voila!!

  4. Pam in KC says:

    I love you log cabin. A log cabin is on my list of quilts to make, and it seems to be getting closer to the top of the list.

  5. Kare in OH says:

    Love the scrap quilt, you did an awesome job on it – but where is the picture of the apron?

  6. Mary-Kay says:

    That’s a beautiful log cabin. And it’s all from your stash. Makes me motivated to do one up too.

Leave a Reply

