Houston Day 1


Yesterday (Monday) was great.    I had three classes…….all lecture/teacher demo………all were great……learned alot…..one classs was a basic beginnner(yes I was too advanced for that class but I did learn something),   another freeform feather(I won the door prize in that class which was the teacher sample, Yeah for me, had the teacher autograph that one) and a class on threads….the part that was the best was that it  reaffirmed some of the stuff I already new.        I’ve been longarm quilting for 6.5 years and this is the first time I’ve taken any classes……I have learned on the go….trial and error to get things to work.     I’ve had some screwups along the way learning along the way.     It was a good productive day.      The toughest part of the day for me was having to sit…………..I usually don’t sit during the day….i’m standing or walking or generally moving…….sitting tough!!!!

 

Did you ever see the movie…..You’ve Got Mail………….you remember how the guy and the girl in the show were internet buddies……always commucating with each other but never really talking or knowing the other person……..well today…………I’m meeting someone who I’ve known….via the internet for a couple of years……..I look forward to it.

 

time for a shower and to get on with my day.     tonight is the night when we find out who the big winnners are at Houston……..

 

later……Mrs I’m at Houston enjoying myself

 

But sitting there is class with three different teachers……I realized that I had been doing somethings right…….which makes me feel very good.

This entry was posted in houston and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Houston Day 1

  1. Vicki W says:

    It was great to meet you today although it was hard to talk with our chatty tablemates! LOL! Good thing they were nice ladies and we solved so many of the world’s problems! I hope your second class went well and I hope to run into you tomorrow evening at the preview.

Leave a Reply

