Week 2


 

Sometimes I wonder what makes me tick……of all the quilt tops waiting for me to finish them I chose a whole cloth with a bunch of straightline work…..and of course I thought why do all that work with a ruler…..I’ll just do some continuous curve and get this baby done faster without all that ruler work………boy was I wrong…..this background is taking forever and is making my eyes hurt!!!! 

 

Actually, I’ve had this preprinted wholecloth here for about 5 years…….it’s called Welsh beauty…..hopefully this week I’ll have it done.    I was going to do this during Christmas break, but family matters won out…….again……so I figured I better take some time for me so I don’t drive myself nuts…..but what was I thinking…….a wholecloth……when its done I’ll need another vacation.

 

Stash report

 

Used this week                             12.5 yards (the whole cloth is huge)

YTD used                                     13.75 yards

 

Purchased         None

 

Net used for 2010                           13.75 yards.

43 Things Tags:

 

later……Mrs. Why didn’t I pick something easy to quilt!!!                    

This entry was posted in stash. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 2

  1. Eileen says:

    you did wonderful this week! I have never attempted a whole cloth quilt. Just think of how beautiful it is going to be and be motivate by that. Do what you can each day and leave it when you start stressing over it.

  2. Tamera says:

    Can’t wait to see pics!

  3. Amy C says:

    That is a big project. But I’m sure it feels good to be tackling this project.

Leave a Reply

