Stash Report


I did get to participate in the quiltathon that Judy is hosting this weekend.   Yesterday I didn’t get much accomplished, only because I also did corporate tax work, laundry and a few other little projects that needed my attention.   I pulled a project that has been sitting here way to long.   This was a BOM from  Starr Fabrics…I just love working with there handdyes…..so so yummy.     I decided this needs to be a long term project as I’m just not the fan of paper-piecing that I  was when I started this…..although I do have a technique for doing it that makes it way easier to remove the paper.

So here’s what I’ve accomplished so far.   blocks

The block on the left is how all the blocks will look when the top is ready to assemble.    My goal is one of the paper pieced block per week, so based on what I have left they should be done about end of Feb and then finishing them should go easier for me.

On the stash used front….nothing was purchased or counted this week.    I’m going to return to my normal way of counting which is, when the top is completed then the yardage gets added to the report.

I’m going to start another project today….another kit from Starr Fabrics…this one mostly pieced with applique on the outer border.    Most of this is striped pieced so it should go faster for me.

As you can see, I need a new camera…..anybody got any suggestions???

later……..Mrs.  I’m going to bust these old projects and get that design wall covered with flannel

43 Things Tags:
This entry was posted in stash. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

