Welcome to 2011!!


I have been lost.    Not literally lost in the woods with no way out….I’ve been lost in life.  I for one an glad 2010 is over as we had many changes in our lives, some good and some not so good.    But on with 2011.

I usually don’t make resolutions but this year I am….not so much resolutions, but goals I want to accomplish.     Goal #1…..finish 12 UFO’s, so far I have 1 done and #2 is right behind it and it isn’t the end of Jan yet so I’m still on track….let’s hope it keeps up.

Goal #2…….to keep my closets clean.   I’m such a slacker, I just shove what ever I need to have out of sight in a closet and soon, they don’t hold anymore and I can’t find what I need to.   Yesterday was my first closet cleaning session and I got 3 1/2  of them done…..only 5 more to go and then the mission will be to keep them straightened and organzed…wish me luck as I’m going to need it.

One of the good things about 2010 was our acquiring our pet Izzy, shown laying on UFO #1.    She was the best thing to happen to us since the birth of my son 13 years ago.   She has been good therapy for all.

Short and sweet on the posts for 2011  and I promise more of them!!!

This entry was posted in fabric bust, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to 2011!!

  1. myolivebranch says:

    i’m so glad izzy is near the top of the good things that happened for you in 2010. i hope 2011 brings you many more good things.

Leave a Reply

